Sunday, 22 June 2014

Canals & Transportation in Venice

Venice is built on 117 small islands and has 150 canals and 409 bridges, of which only three cross the Canal Grande. The historic center is divided into six districts : San Marco, Dorsoduro, San Polo, Santa Croce, Cannaregio and Castello, covering an area of 7.6 sq. km. The main channel is the Grand Canal, which in its zig-zag across the city, from the train station and arrives in San Marco.




Water Buses are the main means of transportation to get
from one place to another within the city.

Water Taxi

No comments:

Post a Comment